Video Game Review – DEAD OR ALIVE PARADISE (psp)

PSP - USA cover

Earlier this year I finally purchased a PlayStation Portable console (3000 series), and it’s one of my purchasing decisions ever! My PSP is constantly with me day-to-day, as I use it as much as a mp3/video file playing device, as much as a portable gaming hand-held console.

Anyway, let’s get on with Dead Or Alive Paradise, exclusive for the PSP, but based upon the Dead or Alive Xtreme Beach Volleyball released on the XBOX many, many years ago.

It’s hard to describe a game that really isn’t much of a game?

However, I think anyone purchasing this game, knows what they are in for. It’s just unfortunate that DEAD OR ALIVE PARADISE is light on with entertainment, though there is certainly a variety of things to do.

I wish the volleyball game, my favorite “game” activity, was a slightly more serious/competitive aspect. The other mini-games are okay, with the main focus seems to be unlocking items, costumes and other mini-games.

I’m not sure if its worth rating a game like this? I wish it was something better, but it is what it is.

score: 6 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

