Video Game Review – FINAL FANTASY XIII (ps3)

PS3 - Australian cover

I hate this game.

I can overlook that the game is so linear. I can overlook that the majority of the story is delivered through scrolling text. I can overlook the beautiful cut-scenes that boost my expectations before having that lowered by the actual game.

But there is one thing I can not overlook…

Final Fantasy XIII is just NO FUN! 😦

score: 5 out of 10.

p.s.: I plan to revisit the game at the end of the year. Maybe my attitude will change? But after spending 20 hours on this game within a week of its release, I feel I need a long break from it.

Leave a Reply

