ClanDestine CLASSIC hardcover

ClanDestine CLASSIC premiere hardcoverClanDestine Classic hardcover contains Marvel Comics Presents #158, Clandestine #1 to #8 and X-Men & Clandestine #1-#2.

I totally skipped the ClanDestine the first time around in the mid-1990s, as it was printed in that decade when I pretty much avoided most mainstream comic books, X-Men-related titles especially.

Written and drawn by Alan Davis, a misfit family of mutants emerge out of hiding to face an enemy that could endanger us all. To my great surprise, this hardcover is excellent! 🙂

I really like the writing by Alan Davis, he fleshes out the characters and their history gradually over the issues, and though some of the action gets quite heavy, the script is often comedic and tongue-in-cheek. I get a real Power Pack/Runaways vibe about this comic book.

It should be noted that this does not quite print ALL original ClanDestine issues. The original series went for 12 issues, with the final four issues written by Glenn Dakin.

Though, the 2 part X-Men crossover is certainly the epilogue of the overall Alan Davis storyline from the “classic” era.

7.5 out of 10.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s