The MIGHTY AVENGERS volume 1 – The Ultron Initiative

Mighty Avengers volume 1The MIGHTY AVENGERS volume 1 – The Ultron Initiative premiere hardcover contains the first 6 issues of the Marvel series, written by Brian Michael Bendis and art by Frank Cho.

The opening issue is superbly written, and is a lesson for any other writer on how to introduce characters into a team book.  Frank Cho’s art is typically awesome and flawless, so that helps’ plenty!

Just minutes after an A-list team of Mighty Avengers is formed – Iron Man, Ms. Marvel, Wonder Man, Sentry, Black Widow, Ares and Wasp – they are thrust into battle, and soon after getting smashed around by Ultron – who’s now in the form of a chick!

The writing is truly excellent, I love Bendis use of thought-balloons, and almost forgotten aspect of the comic book art form over the past decade or so.

An action-packed and fun adventure, that concludes with a teaser towards the upcoming Secret Invasion…

8 out of 10.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s